Home Religion Law and religion round-up – 22nd October

Law and religion round-up – 22nd October


CHurch National Safeguarding Standards for England

The Church of England released its five-year plan on 17 October. National Safeguarding Standards with accompanying Quality Assurance Framework:

  1. Culture, Leadership and Capacity: Church bodies have safe and healthy cultures, effective leadership, resourcing and scrutiny arrangements necessary to deliver high-quality safeguarding practices and outcomes.
  2. Prevention: Church bodies have in place a planned range of measures which together are effective in preventing abuse in their context.
  3. Recognising, Assessing and Managing Risk: Risk assessments, safety plans and associated processes are of a high quality and result in positive outcomes. Partnership working underpins the assessment and management risk.
  4. Victims and Survivors: Victims and survivors experience the timeliness and quality of Church bodies’ responses to disclosures, and their subsequent support, as positively meeting their needs, including their search for justice and helping their healing process.
  5. Learning, Supervision and Support: All those engaged in safeguarding-related activity in Church bodies receive the type and level of learning, professional development, support and supervision…

Continue reading…

Previous articleFlower Essences & Vibrational Medicine
Next articleTips For Finding A Great Pet Sitter